GHPA -- Geauga Horse and Pony Association
About Us
©Geauga Horse & Pony Association
Meetings
Geauga Horse & Pony Association
convenes a meeting of the general
membership on the first Wednesday of
each month at 7:30 PM in the new
building at the southeast end of the
Great Geauga County Fairgrounds.
Mission Statement
The Geauga Horse & Pony Association
will encourage high standards of a
well-balanced program, consisting of
horse shows and education activities.

To provide information to carry out
these aims, promote the proper and
humane treatment of horses, and
provide criteria and standards for
horse shows consistent with the above
purpose.
Geauga Horse and Pony Association
P.O. Box 655
Newbury, OH  44065


All content © 2008 Geauga Horse & Pony Association
Join us at our next meeting!
(Click here for map)
Show results:  Points will be updated shortly after each show.  Once updated, the unaudited files will
be made available on the "GHPA Shows" page on this site.

GHPA Rules:  Links to the revised rules are available on the  "GHPA Shows" page.

GHPA Email -- ghpa08@yahoo.com
Officers and Committee Chairs

President, Niki Barry         nbarry1736@gmail.com
1st Vice President, Shauna Gingerich      tsemg19@netzero.com
2nd Vice President, Scott Burroughs twoseadogs@roadrunner.com
Treasurer, Shauna Gingerich      tsemg19@netzero.com
Secretary, Melanie Young        myoung4@roadrunner.com
Membership, Nancy Burroughs          twoseadogs@roadrunner.com
Education Chair,  Kathy Blair, Pam Laswell   blair564@windstream.net
Youth Show Chair,  Shauna Gingerich    tsemg19@netzero.com
Show Chair -- Open Ring - Catie Sonnie  catison@cdw.com
Show Chair -- WT/Novice Ring – Kathy Blair & Elaine Sonnie    blair564@windstream.net
Scholarship Chair, Wallace Sonnie  440-729-7186
Banquet Committee Chair, Jamie Davis jdavis@sstack.com
PR/Advertising Chair,  Shauna Gingerich tsemg19@netzero.com
Food Booth  - contact Kathy Blair blair564@windstream.net
Web Advisor, Gary Somnitz  gary@ghpa.us
Grounds Chair, Jerry Davis   jdavis@sstack.com
Railbroncs, Jamie Sutter   Railbroncs@windstream.net
Bits ‘N’ Beyond,  Tammie Mitri    jtdm@roadrunner.com
Silver Stirrups Youth Club:  Natalie Knop    natalieknophhs@gmail.com