GHPA -- Geauga Horse and Pony Association
About Us
©Geauga Horse & Pony Association
Meetings
Geauga Horse & Pony Association
convenes a meeting of the general
membership on the first Wednesday of
each month at 7:00 PM in the new
building at the southeast end of the
Great Geauga County Fairgrounds.
Mission Statement
The Geauga Horse & Pony Association
will encourage high standards of a
well-balanced program, consisting of
horse shows and education activities.

To provide information to carry out
these aims, promote the proper and
humane treatment of horses, and
provide criteria and standards for
horse shows consistent with the above
purpose.
Geauga Horse and Pony Association
P.O. Box 655
Newbury, OH  44065


All content © 2008 Geauga Horse & Pony Association
Join us at our next meeting!
(Click here for map)
Show results:  Points will be updated shortly after each show.  Once updated, the unaudited files will
be made available on the "GHPA Shows" page on this site.

GHPA Rules:  Links to the revised rules are available on the  "GHPA Shows" page.

GHPA Email -- ghpa08@yahoo.com
Officers and Committee Chairs
President, Niki Barry         nbarry1736@gmail.com
1st Vice President, Shauna Gingerich     shauna.m.gingrich@gmail.com
2nd Vice President, Scott Burroughs   twoseadogs@roadrunner.com
Treasurer, Shauna Gingerich    shauna.m.gingrich@gmail.com
Secretary,  Carmella Shale   jcshale@yahoo.com
Membership, Nancy Burroughs  twoseadogs@roadrunner.com
Education Chair,  Catie Sonnie  Catherinesonnie@gmail.com
Show Chair -- Open Ring - Amanda Gibbons  luvnrkidsx5@aol.com
Show Chair -- WT/Novice Ring – George Baker
geobaker_2000@yahoo.com
Scholarship Chair, Wallace Sonnie  440-729-7186
Banquet Committee Chair, Jamie Davis   
jdavis@sstack.com
PR/Advertising Chair,  Elaine Sonnie  esonnie@aol.com

Food Booth  -  contact  Niki Barry  nbarry1736@gmail.com
Web Advisor -- Gary Somnitz  gsomnitz@yahoo.com
Grounds Chair -- Jerry Davis   rapidsrun96@gmail.com
Youth Groups --  Saddles and Spurs --  Debbie Schwartz 440-563-6427   
                                                                                                      
debschwartz31@gmail.com
                                                                      Chelsea Nau Workman  440-382-2058
                            The Mane Attraction -- Melanie Young advisor    
myoung4@roadrunner.com